European Day of Languages LogoFor the past 10 years the European Day of Languages has been celebrated on 26th September. This is an initiative jointly organised by the Council of Europe and the European Union and aims to celebrate linguistic diversity across Europe. Here at Radio Lingua we’ve been offering free language lessons to millions of learners around the world for almost five years. In addition to our free courses we also offer premium courses which feature additional content. To celebrate the European Day of Languages we’ve launched three new courses in the iBookstore: One Minute Italian (Enhanced edition), One Minute German (Enhanced edition) and our brand new French conversation course, Focus on French. We’re also offering 20% off all courses available through our members’  site for two three days only.

[We’ve had huge amounts of traffic on the site this afternoon and this has resulted in some down time on our server. As a result, we’ve decided to extend the sale for a further day to allow all customers who wish to take advantage of the special deals the opportunity to do so.]

Until midnight* on Wednesday 28th September you can buy any one of our courses, including Coffee Break Spanish, Coffee Break French, News Time Spanish or Show Time Spanish at a hugely reduced cost. Please use coupon code edl2011 (lower case) on the signup form.

If you’ve previously purchased a membership or product from us, log into your Control Panel and add the relevant product from the drop down menu. Enter edl2011 in the “coupon code” box.

If you’ve not purchased an item from us before, you can view our full range of products here, or visit the appropriate store front for Coffee Break French, Coffee Break Spanish, Show Time Spanish, or One Minute Languages. When you complete the form, make sure you enter edl2011 in the coupon code area at the bottom of the signup page.

picture-4

Please note that the 20% reduction will be applied at checkout.

EU customers should be aware that the prices quoted on our signup pages do not include VAT. If you use the coupon code easter then the 20% discount will be applied and then 20% VAT will be added to the total cost.

Please note that the sale only applies to items purchased directly on the Radio Lingua website through our membership system and is not applicable to products currently available in the iBookstore or Kindle store.

No refunds will be given on any materials purchased at full price during this time if the coupon codes have not been used.

*Our server is based in the UK, so “midnight” means midnight GMT. Just to be absolutely clear, our sale ends at:

28th September 2011 – 16:00 / 4:00pm in San Francisco
28th September 2011 – 17:00 / 5:00pm in Denver
28th September 2011 – 18:00 / 6:00pm in Chicago
28th September 2011 – 19:00 / 7:00pm in New York
28th September 2011 – 21:00 / 9:00pm in Buenos Aires
28th September 2011 – 00:00 / 12:00 in Glasgow
29th September 2011 – 01:00 / 1:00am in Paris
29th September 2011 – 02:00 / 2:00am in Cape Town
29th September 2011 – 03:00 / 3:00am in Moscow
29th September 2011 – 07:00 / 7:00am in Bangkok
29th September 2011 – 08:00 / 8:00am in Beijing
29th September 2011 – 09:00 / 9:00am in Tokyo
29th September 2011 – 10:00 / 10:00am in Sydney

    4 replies to "European Day of Languages: 20% off in 3-day sale [Updated]"

    • Scott VDW

      Greetings,
      Please expand your Scots Gaelic program/course. You did an outstanding job with the initial offering. You have Scots Gaelic Natives on the same Island, take advantage of that fact.
      Take Care,
      v/r
      Scott VDW

    • Darrell

      I have LOVED listening to CB French. Mark is an outstanding instructor and I find the lessons educational, fun, and just the right pace. I would LOVE an advanced (or even intermediate) Italian course in the same vein. I have listened to a few other Italian-language podcasts and, while they’re helpful, an advanced Italian version of CBF would blow them all away.

      Merci mille fois!

    • Sandra L. Martin

      Hi, is there free iBooks available in other languages such as, Spanish, Italian and other languages? Thank you

    • Paula

      Pretty! This has been an incredibly wonderful post.
      Many thanks for providing these details. camel cigarettes deals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.