If you’re in the UK you’ll probably know that on 4th January 2011 the UK VAT rate increases from 17.5% to 20%. As a result our prices for EU customers have to increase. The increases will be small – for example, the current price of Coffee Break French Seasons 1 and 2 complete is £89 + VAT. This equates to £104.57. From 4th January 2011 the price will be £106.80 for EU customers, an increase of £2.23. For Coffee Break Spanish Season 1 the current price is £47 + VAT. This equates to £55.23, but from 4th January the price will be £56.40 for EU customers, an increase of £1.17. Please be aware that these changes do not affect the base prices of our products, so non-EU customers will not be affected.

As a result of these small increases in price, we’ve decided to extend our winter sale until 10th January to help make this transition a bit easier. This means our sale will now end at midnight GMT on 10th January: continue to use coupon code WINTER2010 until 10th January.

If you’re particularly interested in Coffee Break French Season 3, you should also be aware that that our introductory price for Season 3 ends on 10th January. There’s more info in our recent News episode. So, if you take advantage of our winter sale and the introductory price for Season 3, you can still get all 40 lessons for just £42.30 (£49.70 in EU). After 10th January, the price for all 40 lessons will increase to £64.00 (£76.80 in EU). Don’t hesitate! You can buy Coffee Break French Season 3 at the introductory price now by clicking here. Don’t forget to enter the coupon code WINTER2010 in the bottom box on the signup page. If you’re already a member, just log into your Control Panel and add the membership there.

Our server is based in the UK, so “midnight” means midnight GMT. Just to be absolutely clear, our sale ends at:

10th January 2010 – 16:00 / 4:00pm in San Francisco
10th January 2010 – 17:00 / 5:00pm in Denver
10th January 2010 – 18:00 / 6:00pm in Chicago
10th January 2010 – 19:00 / 7:00pm in New York
10th January 2010 – 21:00 / 9:00pm in Buenos Aires
10th January 2010 – 00:00 / 12:00 in Glasgow
11th January 2011 – 01:00 / 1:00am in Paris
11th January 2011 – 02:00 / 2:00am in Cape Town
11th January 2011 – 03:00 / 3:00am in Moscow
11th January 2011 – 07:00 / 7:00am in Bangkok
11th January 2011 – 08:00 / 8:00am in Beijing
11th January 2011 – 09:00 / 9:00am in Tokyo
11th January 2011 – 10:00 / 10:00am in Sydney

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.