We’ve received quite a number of emails from customers in the US who assumed “midnight on 30th November” meant in their timezone. Our store is on a UK server, so the automatic coupon codes timed out at midnight in the UK. To make up for this confusion, we’ve decided to extend our Thanksgiving / Black Friday / Cyber Monday sale until midnight UK on 2nd December. Use coupon code bf09extra to get 35% off.

Our sale ends at:

2nd December 2009 – 16:00 / 4:00pm in San Francisco
2nd December 2009 – 17:00 / 5:00pm in Denver
2nd December 2009 – 18:00 / 6:00pm in Chicago
2nd December 2009 – 19:00 / 7:00pm in New York
2nd December 2009 – 21:00 / 9:00pm in Buenos Aires
3rd December 2009 – 00:00 / 12:00 in Glasgow
3rd December 2009 – 01:00 / 1:00am in Paris
3rd December 2009 – 02:00 / 2:00am in Cape Town
3rd December 2009 – 03:00 / 3:00am in Moscow
3rd December 2009 – 07:00 / 7:00am in Bangkok
3rd December 2009 – 08:00 / 8:00am in Beijing
3rd December 2009 – 09:00 / 9:00am in Tokyo
3rd December 2009 – 10:00 / 10:00am in Sydney

Hope that’s clear 😉

And if you miss this sale, we will be launching our official Holidays sale next week. The savings won’t be quite as big as 35% though, but we’ll be offering significant discounts until the end of the year to let you get ready to learn a new language in 2010. Our 25-day countdown to 2010 launches on Monday 7th December.

    2 replies to "Sale extended until midnight GMT on 2nd December"

    • vince frank

      I am interested in getting a basic or bronze subscription for coffeebreakspanish. Can you tell me the price in US dollars and does the PDF cover all o fthe words in the show?

    • radiolingua radiolingua

      Vince, apologies for taking some time to respond. If you click on the “Support” link at the top of the screen you’ll see that we have a Pricing page where you can convert the costs to approximate current values in your own currency.

      The pdf guides for each lesson include all the words and phrases in each lesson. They’re part of the bronze membership. In addition there’s the platinum membership which includes full wordlists of every word and phrase contained in the series (level 1 / level 2). In between there are silver and gold levels. There’s more info on the main Coffee Break Spanish page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.